Creative or Uncreative?

So I was watching a bit of TV the other night and saw a music group being promoted on the BBC. I was jolted out of my seat when I saw the cover. On your right see the album cover of a group called Hurts. I heard a bit of the music. It sounds very 80s. Memories of my 1987 tape of the Pet Shop Boys flooded back. Design and music definitely moves in cycles. I guess I am a child of my time because I still prefer the Pet Shop Boys cover. It look less rehearsed even though we know that it is not.

Pet Shop Boys: Still looks fresh; Hurts - Not bad at all but the word 'copy' keeps creeping up in my mind.

About s o l o s t u d i o

Graphic Designer and Tutor View all posts by s o l o s t u d i o

Leave a Reply

